Steyn, Roy among 28 overseas cricketers names for PSL 2020 draft

0 1,459

Proteas’ pace spearhead Dale Steyn and English opener Jason Roy among 28 foreign players registered themselves to be drafted in the fifth edition as platinum players for Pakistan Super League (PSL).

According to details, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday released an initial list of Platinum players for PSL season five.

The registration window for the foreign players is still open and closes on 21 November following which an updated list will be released.

This is the first time Steyn has registered for the HBL PSL, which reflects the popularity of the competition and the brand it has become since its inception in 2016. If picked, Steyn’s next year’s visit to Pakistan will also be his first since the 2007 tour when he played Tests in Karachi and Lahore.

List of international players who have registered in Platinum category:

Mohammad Nabi (AFG), Mujeeb-ur-Rehman (AFG), Rashid Khan (AFG), Dan Christian (AUS), Ben Cutting (AUS), Chris Lynn (AUS), Moeen Ali (ENG), Harry Gurney (ENG), Alex Hales (ENG), Chris Jordan (ENG), Liam Plunkett (ENG), Adil Rashid (ENG), Jason Roy (ENG),Sandeep Lamichhane (NEP), Colin Munro (NZ), Hashim Amla (SA), JP Duminy (SA), Colin Ingram (SA), Rilee Rossouw (SA), Dale Steyn (SA), Imran Tahir (SA), Angelo Mathews (SL), Thisara Perera (SL), Carlos Brathwaite (WI), Dwayne Bravo (WI), Evin Lewis (WI), Sunil Narine (WI), Kieron Pollard (WI).