Australia outclass Pakistan, win T20 series 2-0

0 283

PERTH: Australia outclassed Pakistan by 10 wickets in the third and final T20I at Perth Stadium, and won the series by 2-0 on Friday.

After put into bat, Pakistan batting-line were totally collapsed as they only managed to score 106-8 in 20 overs allotted quota. Iftikhar Ahmed scored 45 runs while opener Imam-ul-Haq made 14 runs. Skipper Babar Azam and debutant Khushdil Shah made 6,8 runs respectively.

Kane Richardson got three wickets while Mitchell Starc and Sean Abbot took two wickets each for victors.

In reply, Ausralia reached the target easily in 11.5 overs. Skipper Aaron Finch scored 52 runs while his opening partner David Warner made an unbeaten 48 runs.

Later, Australian Sean Abbot was named Man of the Match Award and his teammate Steve Smith was declared Player of the Series.