FIFA forms normalisation committee for PFF

0 348

FIFA announced that it has constituted a five-member normalisation committee for the Pakistan Football Federation (PFF).

According to a statement by FIFA, Humza Khan — a former captain of Karachi United FC — will chair the body whereas the other members include Sikander Khattak, Munir Ahmed Khan Sadhana, Syed Hasan Najib Shah and Col Mujahidullah Tareen.

The normalisation committee will run the affairs of the federation on a daily basis. It has been tasked with ensuring the proper registration and scrutiny of the clubs.

“The PFF normalisation committee will act as an electoral committee whose decisions are final and binding,” the statement read. “None of its members will be eligible for any of the open positions in the elections under any circumstances, including in the event that their mandate as a member of the PFF normalisation committee has been revoked or that they resign from their position,” it said.