Pakistan’s Aleem Dar among 16 umpires officiating World Cup 2019

0 355

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday announced the match officials for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 which will take place at England and Wales. According to ICC Press Release, Pakistani umpire Aleem Dar among the 16 umpires and six match referees finalised for the tournament.

Chris Broad, David Boon, Andy Pycroft, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle and Richie Richardson will officiate as Match Referees while Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Sundaram Ravi, Paul Reiffel, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Michael Gough, Ruchira Palliyaguruge and Paul Wilson will officiate as umpires.

The appointments for the semi-finals and the grand final will be announced at the end of the league stage.