PTI’s Wasif Mazhar wins PP-218 by-election in Multan

0 205

MULTAN: PTI candidate Wasif Mazhar on Sunday emerged as victorious in by-election of Punjab Assembly constituency PP-218 Multan.

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results, the PP-218 seat fell vacant after the sudden death of MPA Malik Mazhar Abbas Raan.

PTI’s Malik Wasif Mazhar Raan, PPP’s Malik Muhammad Arshad were in the run for the seat along with independent candidates, Malik Shahid Abbas Raan, Muhammad Tufail, Muhammad Ramzan and Muhammad Israrul Haq Cheema.

A total of 138 polling stations were set up in the constituency.

There were 203,188 registered voters in the constituency including 111,918 male and 91,270 female voters.