Imran Khan to announce new visa policy today

0 240

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan will announce today a new visa policy for 190 countries with an intent to further promote tourism and investments in the country.

In accordance with the new visa policy a significant reduction has been made in the fees of visa so that country’s tourism industry will face a drastic boom in the years ahead and foreign investors and business persons will also be attracted to a higher extent.

E-visa facility will be availed by five countries namely Turkey, China, Malaysia, United Kingdom and the United Arab Emirates.

Moreover, the citizens of these countries will be able to apply for Pakistani visa via email at a nominal fee of $8 fee.

Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry while speaking to the media persons yesterday had said that journalists a day earlier said, “Ninety countries will be offered business visa, while 55 countries will be granted visa on arrival,” he added.

“Passenger identification system for e-visa facility has been installed at Karachi and Lahore airports”, Chaudhry said.